Windows Neptune Bootscreen

Here’s a boot screen for Windows Neptune I made in April.  You can use it by replacing the stock Neptune boot screen in NTOSKRNL.exe with resource hacker.  I believe I setup the colour palette so green is the progress bar colour.  I’ve had to use a PNG for the preview (It’s a WordPress platform limitation) but the BMP can be found here:  http://imgur.com/nkqAc31

NTOSKRNL 1

UPDATE:  I’ve fixed the imgur link to show an updated bitmap which doesn’t show corruption when resource hacked into NTOSKRNL.exe and NTKRNLMP.exe.  The original bitmap I shared was a prototype with corruption in it’s rendering due to a broken colour palette.

Leave a Reply

